Heartsupport my duality is that i am an empath my

This is a topic from YOUTUBE. Reply as normal, and we will post it to the user on YouTube.

Belongs to: Therapist Reacts to Jinjer - Pisces
@heartsupport My duality is that I am an empath, my daughter in law has suicidal ideations and I am always there to help her. The other side is that I am a disabled veteran who has dealt with my own depression and suicidal ideation for many years. I do my best to help her and keep my own battles to myself.

1 Like

Hey,

Thank you for sharing this. I can only imagine how challenging it is to balance being a supportive presence for your daughter-in-law while also facing your own struggles. It’s clear that you deeply care for her and want to provide the best support possible. Being an empath means you’re highly attuned to others’ feelings, which can make it tough to carry both your own weight and someone else’s.

As a disabled veteran who’s battled depression and suicidal ideation for many years, you’ve likely developed a strong sense of resilience. Your willingness to help your daughter-in-law while keeping your own battles private speaks to your compassion and strength. At the same time, it’s really important to recognize that you don’t have to carry everything on your own.

It’s okay to seek support yourself, whether that’s confiding in a trusted friend, loved one, or therapist who understands the weight of what you’re going through. Supporting someone else while managing your own struggles can be draining, and it’s important to ensure that you’re also getting the care and understanding you deserve.

Finding ways to decompress and care for yourself, even through small acts, can help you maintain that balance between empathy and self-care. Thank you for being such a compassionate force in your daughter-in-law’s life, and please remember that you matter too.

Hello friend,

First of all, thank you so much for your service.