How do I give my life meaning again?

I remember as a kid growing up I always thought I would grow up to be or do something special but I am realising more and more over time how much of a disappointment I am to myself and everyone around me.

I’m a university student and I have a job in the afternoons however I’m no longer passionate about these things nor am I emotionally attached. I feel like I’m trapped in my current life and I want so badly to break free but I’m restrained by my incapabilities.

I do not feel that I am properly understood by anybody in my life and I’m tired of being a burden to them. I feel like I have no connection to anyone or anything. I have no sense of who I am. I feel like a robot in my everyday life. It has become very difficult for me to show emotion. Everybody thinks I’m a boring person and I seriously lack personality and it’s so humiliating I just want to feel like my life means something.

I am numb all the time. It’s getting harder and harder to concentrate on simple things. Even while writing this it is taking me a long time to come up with simple sentences cause my mind is all over the place.

I don’t have any close friends with whom I can confide in. I feel like my family doesn’t know me. I’m stuck with nowhere to go and this is my last resort. How do I give my life meaning again?

2 Likes

Okn i went through something very similar when my career was changed due to injuries. I think there is more pressure that you put on yourself then what other actually expect of you, and that is perfectly normal especially when you are trying to do something big in life.