Humans aren't meant to live like this

(((I’ve been a huge Kitboga fan for the past 2 years and found out about Heart Support through him. I’m thankful a community like this exists, and this is my first time posting here. Much love and thank you if you manage to read the whole thing)))

This morning (a Friday), I laid in bed struggling to find the energy to get up and make it to work. I scrolled for hours on my phone, fighting back tears, wondering when I’d find the ability to pull the covers off and go about my morning routine. What did I have to look forward to for the day? Nothing but work and expectations to produce and perform. Another day of crippling loneliness, feeling like I have no one to talk to, no joy or excitement, no way to fill that metaphorical gas tank. I’m virtually running on an empty gas tank, yet I’m expected to work for 8 hours every day- how in the world am I supposed to pull that off?

I have plans for a game night tomorrow with a few people I’ve met recently, and that’s nice. It will be refreshing to be around other people, maybe I’ll laugh a lot and feel some joy. It doesn’t feel like enough, though. Because I know the next Monday-Friday I’ll be feeling the same exact thing, struggling to get out of bed and struggling to perform at work.

Humans evolved in close, tight knit groups of up to a few dozen people, mostly consisting of family and alliances. They did absolutely everything together, like building shelters and hunting for food, because they had to be together to survive. They shared a common goal and that builds a strong camaraderie between people and that bond forms the basis for a village or tribe.