I cried when i first heard this song every single

This is a topic from YOUTUBE. Reply as normal, and we will post it to the user on YouTube.

Belongs to: Therapist want to be Happy. By NF
I cried when I first heard this song. Every single dang lyric pulled up more things I had pushed down and expressed exactly how I’ve been feeling for the last four years. The line “But I’m to proud to open up and ask you to pick me up and pull me up out this hole I’m trapped in.” makes me break down everytime, I’ve been calling out to my family for help for four years but nobody seems to hear me. It feels like I’m stuck on mute and no matter how hard I try I can’t crawl out of the stupid hole I let myself fall into or get my voice back. I’m just so tired of fighting just to fall back in again and I don’t know how to get out alone. Especially when the situation that is making me depressed and hopeless is unable to change. I just want to be able to be a kid, I want to be able to make good childhood memories with the small amount of years I have left to do that but every time i think I’m getting better, I’ll have a breakdown again and have to fight my dark thoughts away and go back to being trapped. Sorry for the trauma-dumping @heartsupport lol It feels strange sharing all this I guess and i don’t want to be a burden or annoying.

1 Like

Hi friend,

I am proud of you for reaching out and sharing some of your thoughts and feelings with us. I want to emphasize the fact that you never have to worry about being annoying or a burden to us, we are here to listen!