I want to stop

I can’t deal with this anymore. I’m a nurse and my job causes too much stress and anxiety but I worked so hard to get here that I feel like a disappointment. My whole life is a nightmare being forced to live at my mother in laws house is a disaster. I have an absolute beautiful baby boy who keeps me sane but sometimes I can’t handle it because he is the only reason I am alive. I often think about my previous attempts to end my life and how it would’ve been better if they were successful because now I’m stuck on this earth due to my love for my child. I feel like I shouldn’t feel this way and I can’t handle all this stress and anxiety and frustration. I wish I wasn’t me, and I wish I wasn’t here anymore.

2 Likes

Do you think my child would ever forgive me, if I did?

Hello @Pooteeta. I care about people. I browse this site in my free time and I see what you’re saying. I can’t just keep scrolling, when I read into somebody’s reality like I just have. I must admit, you’re situation is above my level of expertise and I look forward to seeing someone who is more skilled than I to approach this conversation. I care about you. I want you to know that I feel you and I hear you and I want you to be safe and be smart. Don’t let your circumstances or feelings consume you. You need to talk to somebody and I mean a face-to-face encounter. Either a loved one or a trained professional. Do not feed or even give attention to the dark, negative thoughts. Find positivity on here, in people, books, music, podcasts, whatever you have at your disposal.

1 Like

Hi friend.

I’m sorry that you are carrying so much weight in your shoulders right now with all of the anxiety, stress and hurt. I can only imagine how hard it must be to feel stuck or trapped in a job place that you’re not happy with or passionate about. And how hard it must be to feel like you will let everyone down if you need to step down.