If I was a car I would be sent to the Scrapyard

Today is not a good day, yesterday was not a good day either both for health reasons but both for different ones.
This hasn’t been going on so long, I guess individually about 2 years but in the last month or so everything is hitting me all at once and I will be honest, I am not good at being a patient, I don’t handle pain well at all and just knowing that I could have years of this is getting me down badly.
I am trying to be positive but its winning unfortunately, most of you know my life is a quiet one and thats ok, I have had my safe space for many years and im ok in it, I chose to give up the general day to day pleasures outside as I felt my safe place was so much more imortant - now Im not feeling so safe here and that is a massive problem as its everything.
Yes I am more than likely feeling sorry for myself, my home is a mess, I am a mess and I have no energy or will to do much about it. It sounds ridiculous to say I want to give up but it truly is starting to feel that way.
Thank you for listening.

4 Likes

My dearest Lisa,

My heart is crying for you right now. You are such a lovely, wonderful person that it hurts to know you are struggling so much.
I am not sure if I can find the right words to support you. But I will still try because I think you deserve all the support you need :heart: