I'm a dissapointment

I really don’t know what I’m doing anymore. I’m extremely stressed out about everything and I feel as if I can’t escape. You see, I’m a freshman taking all honors classes along with AP classes as well. Most would see this as an accomplishment, but my parents don’t. And the thing is, I don’t want to take all of these classes and I don’t want to take any of these classes. My family labels me as a disappointment and all I seek is their approval. Ever since 4th grade, I’ve been taking honors classes and advanced classes to get that one single approvement from my parents. But it hasn’t happened. So far, I’ve tried to end my life five times so far just to get out of this hell-hole. Yet every time I’ve tried to do so, I realized that that would make me a bigger disappointment than I already am. It’s studying all day every day for me, with no time for friends, family, or anything for that matter, not even self-care. All I’ve ever wanted in life was that simple “I’m so proud of you” from my parents. Not a car, not a fancy thing, not any objects, just those words. And I cry a lot, from all the stress I’ve been getting and my parents ground me for crying, but not for anything else. But what they don’t realize is that I’m doing this for them. Not for my own self, simply and truly for them. And here I am, writing out all my feelings into this measly paragraph. I could be going to get help, but what would that do? Anything and everything that I do leads back to them, with me getting turned down each time. Anyhoo, I want to thank anyone who’s reading this, and all I ask from you is to realize your self-worth. <3

Hi @xxRespect.My.Drip.Karen, much love for you.

I’m sorry you’re under such pressure right now and I hope there are things you can do in your everyday life to reduce this level of stress, even temporarily (sometimes watching a good movie, wrapped in a plaid while drinking a soothing hot chocolate feels good :slight_smile: ).