Im struggling here

hello everyone, I don’t exactly know where to start but I’m really struggling with staying motivated. I have completely lost interest in working and want to drop out of college. I have a little bit to go but i don’t see myself here anymore. This is more of doing it for my parents. I can’t really see myself anywhere because I’ve been bossed around so much that i have social issues and anxiety. I have tried working out or taking up a hobby but end up back in the same spot every year.

My first suggestion is to go to a mental health professional, either through your college’s health center or by doing a search for “therapist + name of town/zip code.” I am not a professional, but your symptoms

are exactly how I felt in my depressive episodes. I started going to therapy and support groups and everything gradually started to get better.

Me as well, especially from high school through sophomore year. (And the main person doing the bossing around was me.) A therapist will be able to help you deal with these issues & will help you learn to become stronger than them.

“Cultivate the change you seek
Love is not a song sung by the weak.” - Senses Fail, “The Three Marks of Existence”

Remember to breathe when things become overwhelming. Reach out for help. Envision a potential future where you are happy and do everything you can to make it come to pass.
xx ~dit2 :blue_heart::white_circle::heartpulse:

riffraff,