Imaginary people in my house

Hello, I am seeking for advice to deal with this. I think I’m starting to go crazy. Whenever I’m at home doing whatever, such as painting, cooking, and my hobbies, etc., I start to imagine someone from my school standing there and watching over me doing the specific activity, and everytime I tell myself that the person isn’t there, I can’t believe it. I just feel like the person is there, and it usually goes away in a few hours. Any help? It’s really stressing me out. Thanks.

2 Likes

I have seen some people take videos to see if the person is really there. I’m sorry you are dealing with this, I hope things get better.

First of all, welcome to HeartSupport!
Your experiences sound scary, but there might be a normal explanation for it. Maybe you are sleeping badly or eating/drinking things that are influencing your sensations or your eyes are having some problems.
That being said, I am NOT a medical professional so I would suggest you to please seek medical assistance like a GP/family doctor.
Whatever happens, you are not crazy! Not even if you would actually be experiencing hallucinations, people are not crazy when that happens. It just means your brain is struggling and there are ways to deal with that. I hope you can keep us updated.
Please know that you are valuable and you matter!

Hey friend, welcome to Heartsupport and thank you so much for reaching out.

This is definitely something that can be scary and it’s understandable that it’s been stressing you out as you have noticed a change in your thoughts and in the way your perceive things around you. I imagine that it’s been interfering with your life and is difficult to just ignore.