It just hurts a lot

It almost 3 in the morning and im trying to cry because my cockatiel is sleeping. I really wish i was dead. My life has no significance or use. I love my parents but at times i wish they never had me. Im so alone, i hate living my life. I just feel pain, it hurts. I don’t want to be here

3 Likes

Sorry your cockatiel is preventing you from venting. I think its ok to cry. I’ve suffered with depression over half my life. It’s a very difficult and uncertain road. I’m not a doctor, and I’m not diagnosing you, but I have felt those same feelings often before. Have you ever spoken with a therapist just once a week? Is it something you’re comfortable talking to your parents about?

Hey Amaris,
I’m sorry to here you feel this way, I’ve known that feeling all to well, but I want you to know that you’re not alone. You’re loved by god and your family and you have a very special purpose that you are destine to fulfill someday. Life’s bumpy and depressing sometimes and it’s often hard to find that purpose but it can be done. You just got to have a little faith. Try finding activities, hobbies, things that bring you joy, and good vibes, and combat those negative thoughts and feelings. Always know that you can come here for support and know that you are heard, noticed, and you matter!

-Elijah

I have a few times, but I was forced to. I know they care, but they don’t know what to do. I don’t know where my therapist is at the moment

Hey @Amaris,

You’re loved. :hrtlegolove:

I’m sorry you’re having such dark thoughts. Nights can be so triggering… Personally, if I stay asleep at night, I always start to reflect on myself, on my life, and I can’t help feeling a lot of pain. When the world is asleep, it’s easier to ruminate and feel some deep, deep emotions. Also to feel very alone.