It’s not all about me

I’ve never done this before. But I’m tired of burdening what few friends I have and I don’t need my family to hate my husband.

My husband and I had a huge fight. It started as a friendly debate on female streamers and then I called him sexist when he said a girl who paints her body on stream is a “booby streamer”. He said that hurt him and he went to another room. I tried to let it go. My counselor has told me to set boundaries and to not cave every time my husband doesn’t get what he wants. So I tried to do that. I ate my dinner and went on about my night.

Then he texts me from the bedroom telling me he’s not sexist. And I told him look I worded that poorly I don’t think you are sexist. But your take, that terminology feels sexist to me. He starts trying to get me to see his side and is trying to argue why I’m wrong. And I told him look we aren’t going to agree. And he wouldn’t let it go. He messages me asking if When our son turns 12 would I let him watch a body art streamer. And, I didn’t answer fast enough. In less than a minute he’s standing behind me telling me he needs me to answer so he can stream. That I need to stop eating and talk to him so he can go do his stream.