Love hate self relationship

This is my first time here. I currently stumbled upon this site when looking for an anonymous way to express myself. Please don’t mind the spelling and grammatical errors. So if you haven’t assumed already; I hate myself. I’ve been here before and got help and moved forward with life but I’ve been struggling for two years now and can’t seem to find the help I’m looking for or step out and really try to find it. I hate who I am but not my life. I love my family and do everything to care for them but neglect myself at the same time. My accomplishments in life are not my own and my self worth is none existent, not even store credit if you tried to return me. Everyone in my life loves me, they try to be supportive and tell me how I’m an amazing mother, wife, daughter, sister, friend and yes I hear them but don’t always believe it also how does any of that make me … me. It only shows that I give, give all that I have to everyone else till I’m left in my empty shell of a body unable to motivate myself out of bed. I don’t want to end my life but I do self harm in non-threatening ways either for attention or to feel something idk. So the fact that I know my issues but do nothing about them make me hate myself more. I want to delete this the fear of judgement is so large it’s making me cry. I have so much fear and doubt that it’s overwhelming. I have reasons to be angry and hurt but instead of being upset with the family that has hurt me, I’m angry at myself more. I want a redo, I want to be happy with who I am within my life.

7 Likes

Welcome! I want to first off say that this place is safe for you to share. No judgement is to be had here. We all have our fights and battles and we all know what it’s like to need to be heard and accepted.

So I hope you feel those very things. Heard and accepted