Making everyone else happy but me

Hey Friend

I know I wrote before about being unhappy and relationship im a college student well I don’t know if im going to be one next semester. Well, I now have to repeat two of my classes im not sure about another class. Even though im 18 years old my mom is very strict about my grades she said as long as I live under her roof her rules. there days where I want to run away not once as she thanks me for taking care of my brother who is special needs. I try my best to make everyone happy but me. This happened yesterday she started yelling at me for all the stupid stuff I’ve done. I felt worthless she brought up how I wanted to kill myself and how that was stupid for it. Its been two years since I’ve thought about suicide and how I need to make peace with my stepdad I’ve tried so many times but I ended up getting hurt and getting judge but my stepdad. I wanted to talk to her about it but don’t know how it’s hard because of my culture being Mexican American is hard to talk about things. But I can’t make myself happy I just want to know how it feels like. Thank you for understanding and reading friends.

1 Like

Hi Hannah

I recall being in your particular situation long ago. It has to be hard doesn’t It, feeling like your self-worth is being put into question? Being in college is tough. The pressure that your mother puts you under must be hard at times I imagine and that adds up to your dismay and unhappiness. Do you feel like she is in the right for the way things are going between you two? Or do you find It unfair?