Maxwell's Journal #1

(Pre-face: I have no idea what I’m doing this is my first time making a journal.)
Well. Here it goes I guess. I’m writing a journal- a public journal and people are probably gonna see this. Uhh not sure what I should say, a friend on a hot line told me I should try writing about my feelings. I feel the need to organize this into something. I’ll first write how I’m feeling I guess. Today is Tuesday March 29. I am feeling… empty. I guess that’s the only way to explain it. I feel so many things right now. I should feel happy since my friend bought me a twenty one pilots album but I just feel sad too. I want to write some songs, I want to write rap and poetry and alternative music, I want to play the guitar and piano but it’s just so hard to get myself to do this stuff. I think I have depression. But I can’t get diagnosed so I don’t know for sure. I just wonder what’s even worth living for anymore. I’m just wasting my life and I can’t even do the things I used to love to do. I feel like I’m wasting my life. …(currently listening to Tear in my heart- it’s making me feel a little bit better tbh)
Good things that happened: Got a cd, blurryface is a good album.
Bad things…: sadness, feeling empty, wasting life, bad grades, lack of motivation.
To finish off this I’ll write something that I’ll try to do today.

• Start writing rap/songs again.
  • Retake tests, work hard on ela test.
  • play five minutes of piano.
  • Talk to someone I love or reach out. Go for a nice walk alone.
4 Likes

Hey @Max,