Me and Myself

Hello :smiling_face: These last couple months have been absolutely terrible for me, can’t tell if it’s teenage angst or my depression or just everything. I feel as if I have no where to go anymore so I decided to hop on here, this is my first time using this website and I hope I get something out of it. Today, I’m just rambling about whatever. Please don’t mind any grammar or spelling mistakes, I’m absolutely tired right now and just looking for someone to listen to me.

Within the last year, I have recovered from an eating disorder. However as time passed, I started diving into more things and now I feel as if I’m spiraling down into a deeper pit that I was before. Every year I say my depression is just seasonal, but it doesn’t help when I feel the same every single month during every single week and each individual day with every single season and holiday. Nothing changes, but why? I’ve tried to get out of it so many times, but I end up just falling back right to square one. It hurts, and it’s just mentally draining. I’ve fallen into addiction and though I’m currently a month sober, I feel as if it’s for the wrong purpose. I’m going to relapse any minute now it’s going to feel so good in the moment but fuck am I going to regret it soon after. The last math test I took high, yet that day nobody noticed I was high. I’m naturally loud, extroverted, and very social, I’m not sure if I changed much while I was high because nobody noticed. I wish people noticed, not saying that to seek attention or anything, I just wish somebody knew so they could give me a reality check and smack some sense into my dumb brain.