My anxiety is wrecking me

Hello, this is my first time posting and I hope I do it right :sweat_smile:

I guess my purpose of this is to just vent. I feel so tired and mentally drained that’s it’s even hard to write this, it is also hard to write this because I don’t like exposing myself nor my emotions.

These last few years have been very lonely and depressing. I have no friends and no one to talk too and I feel like I pushed everyone away because of my depression and anxiety, either they grew tired of dealing with or I just did have enough strength to reply and deal with them.

I’ve been struggling with anxiety and panic since I was a kid, but it got extremely worse due to an abusive relationship and drug use. I was able to improve a bit, as in, I don’t have panic and anxiety attacks every day but my mind is still not okay.

I can’t bring myself to do things and go out and meet people, just the thought of it makes me panic. I can’t do new things that I want to do because I panic with everything, so I rather not do it. I can’t even bring myself to get help because of this.

I think it’s mostly due to this that I feel so depressed, and I keep getting stuck on this cycle of anxiety-depression, but I can’t bring myself out of it.

I’m just so tired of all of it, of myself, sometimes I even think to end it all because this is not a life for anyone. I won’t do it, but the feeling can be overwhelming.

I don’t think I can write anymore because I started crying and I’m afraid it won’t stop. Thank you for hearing me out :heart:

Hi @Vns,