New guitar hobby has bothered girlfriend

From kev1129: I recently just started dating a girl for 2 months now. Before I started dating her I had no intention of playing guitar. Then when she showed me that she had a electric guitar and started playing it i was intrigued. Of course I asked her to play me some songs, some which she hated but still played for me. Then i decided to try it out even tho I have little to no experience. Basically long story short ever since then, everytime I was over at her house I would play it, admittingly too much. Not to the point where i would just play it and then leave, but to the point where it was excessive. She had let me know that, And I heard her out, so I told myself to not play it anymore, I still did here and there but only when she was busy in the shower, on the phone with her parents, talking to her friends etc. Ever since then I have been playing the guitar I have at my house (an old one) almost everyday, and it makes me really happy. I am
so glad I have a hobby of such kind. Yet it is clear that my love for the guitar bothers her, today we just had a convo over facetime. and lately i have been talking about the guitar, (alot but not only about guitar). and she expressed thay it is excessive and bothers her. She basically said she does not want me to talk about it, not to send her voice memos of me playing, and what songs I am learning. Now let me be clear as much as i love the guitar i am still a lovong boyfriend. I give her plenty of attention, i compliment her, TRY to take her out on dates ( i emphasized try because most of the time i try and set something up