Pent up about work

From commitarson0: I got off early from my work early today due to the events that lead up.

I have been an apprentice for one year as a cook. Before becoming an apprentice, I thought to myself that it would be a fun experience…which was at the start. I have had 3 mental breakdowns the past 8 months of working here. I have never had a breakdown what-so ever when I was at school. So I dont know why I am like this.

Before anything else, I would love someones opinion if what I did was just me being sensitive or if I was the wrong here.

So today was just any other normal day at work. I prepped my garnish for the main courses. Everything was fine, I was mostly quiet because I mainly focused on my job while my 3 coworkers were having fun and talking. The three of them are super close, they gym together, game together and talk about women and love life alot…And when I say alot I meant for the past 8 months I have been working there. They talk about it nonstop. Because ofcourse theyre men.
There is another apprentice who is a year older than me. He is somewhat an okay person, kind of super kind to me sometimes. The other two are bestfriends that live together. Basically have been together since highschool. One of them is the sou-chef and the other a normal chef.

After I prepped everything before the costumers come to the restaurant, we eat lunch. And after we ate they were mountains of dish to do. We have no dishwasher in our restaurant and apprentices have to do dish. Were basically like slaves and have to do the dirty work because the other two chefs dindt want to do it. Nobody does. Sometimes they rarely are actually in the dishwasher… Maybe like what? Thrice a month? I find it funny that the apprentices have to do the dishwasher all the time. The main chef once told me that all of us are equals, if one fails everyone fails in the kitchen. And that everybody is here for eachother. So stupid.