So im going to bare my soul a little bit system of

This is a topic from YOUTUBE. Reply as normal, and we will post it to the user on YouTube.

Belongs to: Therapist reacts to System of a Down - Aerials
so im going to bare my soul a little bit…system of a down has been one of my favorite bands since i was a teenager and im 36 now. Their music connected to me in a way that allowed me to express myself and allow me to feel comfortable in my own skin not just their lyrics but the overall progression of each song and how it added to the album. when i was younger my stepdad molested me and my sisters and ive always struggled with anger issues and respecting people in authority that i felt didnt deserve it. once i found this band linkin park limp bizkit etc when i was younger turned me to music so i started playing the drums. it became how i released my anger my aingst my frustrations with the world its such controlled chaos its beautiful. i still cling to music til this day when i feel a certain way or i cant catch my breath and im about to lose my mind i listen to metal its so calming in a strange way but its the control in the chaos that just allows my heart to slow back to normal like all is right and wheres its supposed to be…im not sure if i should be saying any of this but id rather someone read this and know that theyre not alone if they struggle the way i do

1 Like

You are absolutely welcome to share all of this here, friend. Regardless of how much or how little you feel comfortable sharing, this space and channel are designed exactly for this. So rest assured that there is no shame, no judgment, no guilt for the fact that you’ve posted about your story and about things that are meaningful for you.