Still can’t move on!

I wanna be happy but The reality of the mistake I made keeps me miserable. I messed up a part at work. They put it on a car and it failed. One guy told
Me about it and I got sick to my stomach because I’m not really good at handling mistakes at work because of my past with messing up and getting a lot of back lash for it at my last job. Even though know one else has said anything to me about it and nobody got hurt from it I’m still paranoid every day I’m gonna walk into work and hear about it. I would feel so low. Normal people at work don’t have these problems. I just wanna be normal and happy. I’m so paranoid this will happen again. It’s been 6 weeks since i was told about it. I have been paranoid for the last 6 weeks it’s gonna happen again or someone is gonna hear about it. I’ve been constantly looking at my phone waiting for someone from work to message me about it. I hate this. I need advice or something.

Hey @WaitingOne,

I’m sorry you are still feeling paranoid about this. Have you talked to your boss about it? Maybe it would make you feel better to own the mistake and tell them how hard you are working to prevent it from happening again.

Remember, we all make mistakes and it’s okay. We’re human- we’ll never be perfect. Keep working hard! You’ve got this!

-SJ

2 Likes

Yea I have and he told me to not worry about it. I’m just paranoid people no about it and think I’m a piece of shit. People’s opinions are 95 percent of my happiness to be honest. I hate it