Still growing up

I need help finding a way to ease my emotions during the day dealing with college stuff it gets overwhelming for me, my foster guardian didnt help much to get me prepared for transitioning into adulthood so I’m still learning some thing

College can be so overwhelming, so just BREATHE when you feel your emotions are tangled. I work in higher education, and I coached my daughter (who struggles with anxiety) to communicate her questions and her enthusiasm to learn to her teachers. It shows them you are serious about all the preparation you are doing for your life path! Many teachers respond with offers for help, give more clarity, and connect you to other supports to be successful! Hold fast and keep breathing through struggles. You’ve got this!

2 Likes

Yeah man feels like life’s demanding more from you than you know how to give…you feel overwhelmed, and you don’t know how to deal with those emotions, so it’s easier to cope in negative ways that only make the spiral go further and further down…you see other people who are “Better adjusted” for this “adulthood” stuff because they had parents who trained and prepared them, and you feel at a disadvantage to everyone else…almost like you’re the only one there struggling…and that only makes the problem worse, because – who can I talk to? So the loneliness compounds the problem because you’re trying to figure it out by yourself, but you don’t know how, so it’s this Catch 22.