Struggling with seizures and depression

Hey there… I’ve been struggling with seizures since last summer… I’ve lost my job, been unable to perform musically (I’m a professional musician), I’ve isolated myself from pretty much everyone (including my family), I’m at the point where my wife has said this has to get better or our marriage is over. I haven’t reached out to anyone seriously yet. I’ve felt too powerless too. I felt like nothing will get better. I’m really not sure what else to say. I just decided to start reaching out for help.

1 Like

Hey Alex,

Thank you so much for reaching out! I am sorry you are hurting so much right now. I can’t imagine how hard that would be to not be able to do what you love through no fault of your own. I’m sure you feel out of control at times. Have you seen a doctor about your seizures? Know that although it sometimes feels safer, isolating doesn’t help in the long run. So I am really glad you have taken the first step and reached out here. You are stronger than you think and hope is never lost even when all we can see is darkness. You are so much more than what has happened to you. You are so very loved and valued.

Hold Fast,
Hannah Rhodes

1 Like

Hi alexrogan,