That particular song touched me a lot from the mom

This is a topic from YOUTUBE. Reply as normal, and we will post it to the user on YouTube.

Belongs to: Therapist and Vocalist react to One By Metallica
That particular song touched me a lot from the moment I first heard it, even before I knew its meaning, especially from the first time I saw the video, at that time I was only about 12 years old… Now I’m a retired soldier, I was in the Army for 20 years, and I saw many comrades lose legs and different parts of the body and now that I’m no longer in the Army and I see the video again, I feel it more personal and it gives me a lot of feelings of sadness for my fallen friends.

1 Like

First of all, I want to thank you for devoting your life to serving our country. The compassion that you have for all of the veterans that have lost their lives to protect this country indicates that you are a man of love and honor and that is the highest badge any man can wear. Thanks for your service!

1 Like

Hello friend,

First of all thank you so incredibly much for your service. I couldn’t even imagine some of the things that you and other warriors have seen while deployed. I’ve heard many stories like yours remembering their fallen friends and comrades in battle, whether it be on the physical battlefield or the mental battlefield.

It’s okay to feel sadness for your fallen friends. One of the best things i’ve heard from a soldier, ironically enough at a Metallica show in Chicago, was when we were leaving and it had been his first time seeing them, just coming home from deployment. He broke down seeing something that reminded him of a friend he lost just a few weeks prior. He said “The reason that flag is flying is because it’s being blown by the breath of our friends lost in combat”. That hit me so hard but it’s 100% true