The Lisa I don't like living with

I don’t know if I need support or not to be honest or if I just need to rant a bit because I am just really stressed, anxious, uptight, onedge… you name it! I am that Lisa that I can’t stand being, the one I try to avoid at all cost, the one that stays indoors so she doesn’t become this person. Why?: this is so stupid! I have builders in my home this week! thats all but its awful, Im a wreck, my life is a mess, I have fears and phobias that are peaking just having people in my home and I just have no peace and because I dont know how long its going to take I cant even count the days, Im so tensed up all the time that my muscles hurt, I just want to tell them to forget the work and leave but I have been needing this done for 2 years and the landlord has finally sent them. I just want them gone and things back to normal. I truly hate this. This is the Lisa I really don’t like.
Sorry for whinging, I needed to get that out xx

6 Likes

You have every right to want a safe space and to feel anxious when that safe space has unknown people coming into it for an unknown amount of time.
I think this Lisa is a very important and wonderful person who needs and deserves to feel safe.
Being anxious and stressed is hard without feeling annoyed at yourself for it.
Be kind to yourself my dear friend. Take yourself out for a cup of coffee or for a walk and let that side of you know that she is valued and loved. Even though she’s feeling anxious and tense, that the storm of the unknown will pass.

3 Likes

Hi Lisa