Ummm... Help

Idk what this website is about I stumbled across it on a twitch stream. Anyways, maybe someone out there can help me. My story is long and I’ll keep it as brief as possible. My parents suck(others tell me idk their the only ones I got), I have a girlfriend who really loves me, and most of my friends hate me. My girlfriend is the highlight of my life, but we go to different schools and it’s rough, but we sometimes get to hang out on the weekends, when my parents aren’t being over protective. I’m diagnosed with major depressive disorder and I’m pretty sure I’m schizophrenic but haven’t been diagnosed with it. I go to a therapist, but every time I’m there I lie through my teeth. I hate my self and that leads to self destructive behavior. This in turn hurts my girlfriend who I don’t want to hurt. I just don’t know what to do anymore. If anyone out there is listening, this is my cry for help. Thanks -b

3 Likes

Welcome to this community. Sadly I am not a expert or anything. But of what I learn is that you have to love yourself more, it isnt easy but when someone love himself everything start to going well, start thinking on the thing that you are good at or the thing you have done well.
You say that your friends hate you,maybe you should talk with them, I dont know what happened between you and your friends but “hate” is a strong word. Maybe they are angry but that doesnt mean that they hate you. Try to talk to them,because at the end of the day problem need to be talked because is the only way that the problem can be resolved. And if thing doesnt end well, there are so many people out there that are waiting for you and will care about you.

At last, you should talk with your parents too, because ar the end of the day being a overprotective parents doesnt do anything good to you.

I hope thing will get better for you​:raised_hands: take care :heart:

2 Likes