Upset and alone

I went to two different schools, and got picked on, and made fun of.I have spcial needs. I went to the second school, and felt like I didn’t fit in wasn’t cool, wasn’t popular, didn’t make a lot of friends. I graduated school with a ged, and got a job at 21. I did do good at the job, I got 6 increases, and started going to concerts, and couple of comic cons, went to football games, and going to bars with friends. when I was 28, we ending up moving, and I decided to quit my job (even though I didn’t need to.) I felt upset, and dissapointed thinking I did a lot like going to 22 concerts at the time, going to football games with my dad,going to comic cons, and going to bars with my friends. I ended up getting a new job, but it didn’t feel like I was enjoying it. I felt like it was slow, and it didn’t fullfil me like it did before. I did go to a few more concerts as well. I see most of my friends getting married, and having kids, and I felt like I was just getting by and just felt like I was somewhat happy at the time, because I was doing good at the time. I also still live with my mom’s house, and has been since I was 20 years old. I’m 30 years old now. I feel like my life is going slow, and is not going to get any better then it was before. I’m happier now, that I started going to concerts, and to comic cons, and go to bars with friends when ever I can, and going to football games with my dad, more then I would be, if I didn’t do those things sooner. I also, see my friends having 400, 500, 600, 700, 800, 900 ,1000, 2000, friends on facebook, and I have 298 friends. Also, most of my friends went to college, and I didn’t, because I have a G.E.D. so, I felt like I had to work harder, and more to get to do more things in life, then what my friends where doing in college.

4 Likes

Hi @badreligionmike!