Vent

I’m not really used to writing on forums or any site but I didn’t know where else to talk about my own personal experiences. (tw self harm & suicide)

It all after I graduated high school, I had a whole friend group 3 best friends that i’ve practically grew up with since middle school. Our dynamic was one of the best - but out of the 3 there was one in particular that I had been friends with since elementary school being one of his first friends in the city. Now we didn’t have much in common but the thing that stood out about us is that we were Asian and loved naruto. After high school I had one of the worst break ups i’ve ever had in my whole life although i was just in high school it was a big deal for me, i’ve felt like I lost one of the best things that has happened to me. People tend to say they would normally get over their first love and that high school relationships don’t count but something about her man I really did love her for who she was as a person and not just a face. We did have our down moments but they never were bad. The most that happened I believe is that I would cry when we argued but she would never fail to try and cheer me up. It was my first real relationship she had her license before me and she would always drive me places and get me food even when her bank account was so low. I believe I made the biggest mistake of my life breaking up with her, and not too long after that I decided to start the dating scene again after 2 months. I used to move on relationships super fast… ive never had a period where I would just be single but moving on. I knew that I was the problem in our relationship. I had trust issues, I was an overthinker, and I jumped to conclusions. Our relationship started going downhill after she got into a car accident taking me home in the middle of the night because at that point I wasn’t comfortable sleeping at someone elses houses… I’ve never had a sleepover besides at my best friends house who we will call Ryu. She