Why Suicide Seems Like A Good Choice

It’s been over a year since I’ve posted a topic here. But I felt like now would be the time to come back, and maybe seek some closure.

I’m tired. I’m tired of the way that I’m feeling, I’m tired of waking up anymore wishing I didn’t and I’m tired of letting people down. I reached out to some old friends as of recent, and to no surprise they either didn’t respond, or they just kinda pushed me aside and said I burned that bridge, which I mean I guess they aren’t wrong.

And I guess it doesn’t matter, but I recently made a post under another name, but I’ll just copy and paste it here.

For anonymity sake, we are going to call the guy J. J and I have been talking for almost 3 months now, and when we first started talking things were great. We played games together, we hung out, and life was good. We opened up to each other, and we had been through some similar things, and we in some sense no matter how bad it sounds, we connected in our pain together.

About two weeks ago, I was talking about my current relationship and some things that had been going down. He told me that he felt like I was in an emotionally abusive relationship, and after reaching out to a hotline, they confirmed it was. But I was scared, I didn’t want to walk away, I didn’t know how to walk away. So instead when I got back from vacation, I went back to him.

Then, he hurt me. He pushed me down and I broke my collar bone. And I was so fucking afraid, I was scared. I didn’t know how to tell J. Because I knew he would just tell me I told you so, but surprisingly he didn’t. He was there for me. But here’s the issue, we could talk about it for a day, maybe two, but then when I would bring shit up, he would get pissed off and tell me to move on, it’s not worth crying over. But I didn’t get over it that quick.