Worrying about losing my job still

I finally got a job that could possibly get me on my feet and that has good benefits. Also, been vaccinated for covid since April.

However, we new law coming for everyone at my job need to be vaccinated by oct 5th. We have sent through gmail and technology is something I’m not good at. They gave me the gmail, with a password that dosent work. So I can’t access my gmail to sent a vaccinate photo to my work.

I’m trying to prepare of losing everything I work hard for nothing. Back of to square one and without hope to progress in life. No woman would not want to date a guy that make no money and live with his parents. Can’t never be independent and live a normal life.

I’m worrying of not handle being laid off, how I might threaten to hurt people, what thing I would say in fit of rage and hatred. How might expose at my job and do something impulsive. Thoughts of really hurt people enter my head and they are disturbing. I want to get revenge on the people that wrong, that made feel worthless An’s hopeless. That i did everything for this job and I got nothing in return.

I hate having these thought and feeling, I was meant to the bad person that end up being on the news.

I could use some help.

4 Likes

Did you let your work know you’re having difficulties with the email? If they created it for you, they should be able to fix it or maybe create a new alternative one for you. Did you try calling them to let them know? I am sure they will able to organize another way for you to send in the vaccination proof.

It sounds like you’re prepping for the worst and all your thoughts have started to focus on that possibility as a fact. This is not the case. Please try to contact someone at work and talk through what is needed to keep your job.

I know it’s hard when we feel that things are spiraling out of control and we can lose something we’ve worked hard for. But please don’t let the fears overtake reality.