Cheerleader in need

Hi, this is my first time using this resource. My friend showed me this, and I hope it’ll help. I have something called panic disorder along with regular anxiety. My dad is the problem in this example. I’m not doing so well in a class because I was absent and missed some stuff. I made the assignments up, but I didn’t do so well, so I’m still not doing well. He’s dissapinted In me, he hasn’t told me he loved me in a week. And now, because he doesn’t think my siblings and I are doing enough around the house, he took away all electronics and WiFi in the house. I can’t even do my homework, and without my phone I’m missing updates from my coaches and teachers, and I’m missing assignments. He comes home from work and yells nonstop. It’s gotten to the point where I’m crying myself to sleep, and I get woken up to be yelled at. I can’t go to the bathroom without being yelled at, this might sound overly dramatic but my house doesn’t feel like home anymore. My only safe space is when he’s not home. What do I do? How can I make this stop?

Do you have any other adults such as coaches or teachers you could confide this in? And has this kind of behavior happened before or is this sudden and unexpected?

And you’re absolutely right; this place definitely is not a home if it makes you anxious and panicked. Also what state or country are you in? I’d like to check state laws and resources to in your area if you think that would be helpful :slight_smile:

I live in Pennsylvania, and this happens a lot it’s just really bad now. I’ve been considering calling child protective services, because I think he might be emotional abusive. Thank you for helping me. And no, there’s no one that can’t help me. I’d get my parents in trouble and cause more stress.

Are you anywhere near Ligonier. I have a close friend that lives there that might be able to help in a pinch. And hold tight I’m gonna check some stuff. :slight_smile: