I feel so sickly lonely

I’ll be very honest here: I’m not the best socially. Personally, I would say that I am a terrific writer especially at my age. But I cannot speak to save myself.

I have friends but they don’t text me much.

It doesn’t help that I started homeschooling again so I remain inside. I guess my point is that I don’t feel as if the people who are my friends are my friends anymore. So I feel alone.

Sometimes I get tried of always having to text first or start conversation first. I wish someone would show me the same enthusiasm or that they enjoyed my company. I wish someone would extend their hand out to me instead of me always being the one doing so. It is beyond annoying and it frustrates me. Am I just not a likeable person? But why would someone not end a relationship (platonic or romantic) in the beginning when it’s most logical to do so? Or a better question, what’s wrong with me?

I don’t know how to make friends anymore. But at the same time, I do not want to since I end up feeling negative anyways. It happened before and now it is happening again. No one talks to me. No one looks at me. No one might as well care. It’s part of life to crave attention but I’m sure that human part of me will fade away similarly. It’s an anomaly.

11 Likes

Hey wren,

I totally get where you’re coming from on the friend front. Like I have a couple great friends, and we don’t necessarily talk every day, maybe like once a week if that, but we know that if we need each other we’re there for each other. Sometimes i’ll shoot like a tiktok or instagram reel to them to make them laugh or just say hi. I’m usually the one that initiates most conversations. It sucks, for sure.

I don’t think anything is wrong with you, quite the opposite actually. You took time out of your day to share your feelings and thoughts with us. That’s brave af!